3 December 2021

2021 Annual Awards & Dinner

Adelaide Convention Centre, SA

Defence Industry Awards

Our awards recognise organisations that have significantly contributed to the development of our defence industry, while showing excellence in ethical behaviour, service and commitment.

Networking Opportunities

The event is well-attended by senior representatives from the Department of Defence representatives from both State and Federal Government, Defence primes, and Australian industry.

COVID Impacts

Due to Covid-19 restrictions numbers are strictly capped at 600 attendees this year - tickets are first in best dressed so be sure not to miss out!


2021 Keynote Speaker – Dr Brendan Nelson AO



2021 Award Winners


Resilient & Adaptive Award


Congratulations to PMB Defence for winning the Resilient and Adaptive award for their exponential growth with new products into new markets. 

2021 Award Finalists: 

PMB Defence Pty Ltd         RUAG Australia          APC Technology          AFL Services Pty Ltd

Teaming Award

Congratulations to Daronmont Technologies, Zenith Custom Creations, Cold Logic and APC Technology. These companies were awarded the Teaming Award for their collaboration on developing a deployable shelter system for the Australian Defence Force. 

2021 Award finalists:

Smart Fabrication, Dematec Automation & Ingenia 
Daronmont Technologies, Zenith Custom Creations, Cold Logic & APC Technology
Supashock & Rheinmetall

Growing or Emerging Award


Congratulations to Axiom Precision Manufacturing for taking home the Growing or Emerging award for their ability to pivot from a 90% automotive company to a 90% defence manufacturer in five years. 

2021 Award finalists:

AML3D                    REDARC Defence Systems                    Axiom Precision Manufacturing

For more information on the

the award categories click here



2021 Sponsors


Principal Sponsor

Speaker and Award Sponsor

Award Sponsor

Major Sponsors

Welcome Reception Sponsor

Industry Supporters

Charity Partner

2021 Award Judges

David Pender - Knowledge Perspectives
Andrew Perkins - EFIC
Andrew Semmler - Naval Group Australia

Vivien Massie - Raytheon
Jeremy Satchell - BAE Systems Australia

Andrew Harmer - Downer
Tanya Pimblett - ASC
Neil Fitzpatrick - Babcock